559 E. Main St. Suite 6
Denville, NJ 07834
(973) 625-0010
(800) 762-0120

Customer Reviews

 


October 29,2015

Dear Todd, My grandchildren and I want you to know how perfect we thought the flower arrangements were. Every one that came out of your shop had a sunflower included---how thoughtful! We wanted Valerie's personality to come through and with the help of you and your staff that was accomplished. Many thanks Mary Sheerer


August 7, 2015

Dear Todd & everyone at Flowers By Candle-Lite,
Thank you so much for the beautiful job you did on our wedding flowers. You went above & beyond to help us find everything we wanted. Thank you for your amazing help & suggestions. You guys are truly the best !
Sincerely Annie ( Giordano ) & Jason Correia


May 2, 2015

Todd, George, & Staff On behalf of the entire Goryeb family, thank you so much for the beautiful arrangement you sent to Dad's service. Thanks as well for doing such a wonderful job with all the flowers.
Joe & Jeanne Goryeb


Jan 14, 2015

It was very difficult to focus on ordering from our family to honor Lynn Parzanese Mother/Wife/Daughter. Because of your kindness & compassion working with you was less painful & very helpful. The Parzanese Family & Steinhill Family thank you for your suggestions & your expertise in our selections of the funeral flowers.
Our gratitude to the staff.

 

Feb 10, 2015

Todd/staff,

I wish I thought to ask for the name of the gentleman that helped me chose an arrangement, needed for a recent funeral service, so I could address this personally.
The arrangement was for my daughters best friend who had tragically passed away at the age of 13. My intention was to order a traditional stand spray. Instead, it was suggested to me to purchase a resin outdoor statue of an angel which would be placed in a container surrounded by flowers as if it were a garden. The statue could be a keepsake for the family, and considering this was for a child, would be less formal than the traditional funeral arrangements. Seeing the arrangement at the wake I couldn't have been more pleased with it. The flowers were beautifully displayed around the angel. The tall flowers behind accented with butterflies were such a lovely touch. It truly was more than was anticipated, and a very appropriate choice.
Thank you for sympathetically steering me toward such a fitting expression of how much this special, unique young girl meant to my daughter and our family.

Warm Regards,
Christine Brunner

8-21-2014

Thank you so much for the awesome arrangement you created for Mr. Giordano’s wake. You captured exactly what I wanted. Todd, you went above and beyond, and I cannot express enough gratitude!

Stan Schiffman, Wall, N.J.
 

Aug 15, 2014

Oh Todd, you have done it again!! My husband ordered birthday flowers for me and they take my breath away! Gorgeous flowers, a butterfly, a bird, lady bugs... Even a white picket fence!!
Ivy, daisies, roses, lilies, hydrangea, mums, sunflowers, lisianthus, and more!!! Exquisite!!
A few months ago I ordered flowers and you were out so your dad filled the order for me. My friend who received them said they were gorgeous! This amazing talent runs in your family!
Thank you for making my birthday flowers so special, Todd!

Gratefully,
Peggy Kamphausen
 

6-27-14

Thank you for doing such a great job on the roses . Lynn loved them and so did all her coworkers. With great pleasure she said that they were from Candlelight! !!!! When she gets anything from you she knows that she gets the Best! THANKS AGAIN!

Johnny B.

June 18, 2014

Todd,
A huge thank you for the perfectly executed arrangement for my father in law's viewing yesterday at Norman Dean's.  We couldn't have been more pleased with how our wishes were delivered by your arrangement.
Thank you so much!!
Candy and Rich Wagoner
Denville

June 15, 2014

Marlissa, they were AWESOME !!!!! We go so many compliments, I told everyone where they are from & that you did them. They were the talk of the party !!! I kept one piece like I said I would so let me know what the difference is that I owe you. I will stop in & pay you. Thank you sooo much, she absolutely loved them !!

6-10-2014

Hi Todd,
Thank you for the beautiful flower arrangement you created for the Mae David wake and delivering to West Paterson. I asked for something different than the normal funeral flowers and as always you came through. The garden basket with a butterfly was spectacular. Kelly and her family were in awe and said her grandmother would have loved it. I don’t know what I will do without you when I move to NC!
Best regards,
DJ

May 12, 2014

Todd,
I just wanted to extend a huge THANK YOU for all your assistance via phone last week in selecting flowers for my parents anniversary and my mother's birthday (May 3 and May 5), and then the unique planter arrangement for Mother's Day.
It's tough to choose fresh local flowers for loved ones when one is 3,000 miles away from family. You and your team hit two major home runs for my family.
My parents blown away by the beautiful selection of anniversary-birthday tulips. My mother gushes via email about the beautiful arrangement, nearly every day.
Yesterday, your driver delivered a colorful Mother's Day surprise to my mom. I have yet to see a photo of the Mother's Day planter, but it sounds amazing. My mother loves everything about her flowers from Flowers by Candle-Lite. You are the florist I can trust to help me send flowers to my parents, and smiles from across the miles.

Thank you,
Marianne B.
San Marcos, California
 

March 29, 2014

OH MY GOSH.... Todd, when you suggested creating an arrangement modeled after an English garden in memory of my British son-in-law's grandfather, I knew you had the perfect idea. What you created took my breath away. Roses, hydrangea, tulips, daffodils, miniature calla lilys, day lilys, sunflowers, and more.... Even a bird and lady bugs! ... I have never seen anything like it. It's stunning and is displayed proudly on the dining room table along with a picture of Grandad and Nan. You have an incredible talent and are my favorite florist! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Peggy Kamphausen

Feb 21, 2014

Thank you so much for "hearing" our wishes & creating such beautiful memorial pieces for my husbands, David, service at Danglers. The colors were perfect & the design spectacular. We received so many compliments on the pieces & wanted to share it with you. . Thank you again, Irene Snyder


Hi Todd

You guys just did three arrangements for my Mother's wake and memorial service. I just wanted to write a quick note telling you how amazingly beautiful the flower's were. You absolutely worked magic with the flowers that went around Mom's urn. That truly captured Mom's love of wild flowers. The other two arrangements were equally beautiful.

I was amazed that they even got to the funeral home on the morning of the biggest snowfall in NJ since 1996. You guys are now my go-to florist for everything and will recommend you to everyone I can.

Thanks
Steve & Lori Rapp


1-7-14

I can't say enough about this excellent florist. They did my entire wedding and everything was PERFECT! Marlissa did the designs which looked amazing. Church pews, alter pieces, etc. were understated but beautiful--perfect for church. The Bouquets were fresh, not too heavy and matched the dresses very well. The centerpieces and ballroom looked phenomenal, flowers and candles everywhere. Every little detail was taken care of and every corner that needed to be decorated was!

From the first meeting George, Marlissa, and their staff, had their act together. They were supportive and helpful when I had to make decisions. They recommended certain in-season flowers to help save me money (but would have ordered anything I wanted). They knew all the right questions to ask. Marlissa's talent and artistic eye are way beyond mine when it comes to arranging flowers, so I trusted her to make a lot of the decisions; I am so pleased with the way things turned out. We got so many compliments on the flowers throughout the night (even from the venue!) I would totally recommend Flowers by Candle-Lite to anyone with flower needs!


1-4-2014

Dear Todd, Thank you so much for the beautiful flower arrangements you made for our mom. We really appreciated you help at this difficult & emotional time. I cannot begin to tell you how happy we were. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, it meant so much.

Carmina Agnello

9-8-2013

I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful flowers for my Aunt Rose's funeral. They were truly artwork. Aunt Rose would have loved them. Your work is lovely.

Thank you, Nicolette Ruth

Sept 2, 2013

Hi Todd,

I just wanted to send a quick thank you for everything you did. Our wedding flowers were absolutely magnificent. I LOVE them -- not to mention all the hard work you put into everything. The throw bouquet was AWESOME and a total hit too.

All our best, Carolyn & Steve

 


August 6, 2013

George, Todd, & Staff at Flowers By Candle-Lite

Thank you so much for the beautiful arrangement for "Girls Night Out"

Jenn -Dash of Thyme

 



August 3, 2013

Dear George,

Thank you so much for the lovely flowers, also thank you for the great job on all the flowers. You certainly have the greatest staff in Denville. Mrs. C always loved going into Flowers By Candle-Lite, the open house, the day after Christmas & really loved to make her famous brownies for the fantastic staff, now Marlissa can practice making them. Its been a great comfort to all of us to have the love of family & friends surrounding us.

We love ya .... Mrs. C Family

 


July 22, 2013

Dear Todd,

I just cannot begin to thank you enough for making such outstanding floral arrangements for my husband’s funeral. I never in my wildest dreams would have expected the lighthouse to look like that. It just blew me away, as well as my children. The arrangement from my husband’s brother – “Gone Sailing” was perfect, as well as the others one made for our relatives. The one with the live plants will be with me always in my garden. I had no idea until yesterday that they were in soil. I love flowers – your arrangements provided me with such comfort.

Thank You, Penny Olson


July 5, 2013

Dear Todd,

I'm sorry this took time for me to write, but I just wanted you to know how much I loved my flower arrangement. It was beautiful & you really captured me! Thanks for making my birthday special.

Loida



June 4, 2013

Thank you to Todd and his amazing team for the wonderful job they did on our wedding!

Maria Papa


Feb 5, 2013

Wanted to tell you a beautiful job on the flowers. Warmed our heart in a difficult time. They are still looking just as wonderful today. Many Thanks The Trask Family



Jan 26, 2013 Dear Todd, I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful floral arrangement you made for me.It was truly the most beautiful floral arrangement I have ever seen at a wake.It was everything I wanted and more to honor her memory.I received so many complements on it.I made sure to tell everyone where I purchased it.My sister in law kept the angel in memory of her mother,which is just what i hoped she would want to do.Thanks again for your beautiful crafting of the arrangement,you are very talented.Please say thank you to you father also,he was very nice when i spoke with him. Sincerely,Mary Gehrmann



Flowers By Candle-Lite,
Thank you for the beautiful garden of flowers ...
The "Kenny Ayres" Family


Todd- I can't thank you enough for my beautiful flowers for my wedding!! They really completed my wedding & were everything & more that I wanted. You were such a pleasure to work with, and hope to see you soon. Love Melissa


Oct. 24, 2012

Todd and crew did an amazing job with my wedding flowers this summer. I went into the initial meeting skeptical and thinking I would end up just using fake flowers. Everything changed after meeting with Todd. I knew nothing about flowers, but he was able to come up with centerpieces that were so perfect and exactly my taste. I could have NEVER done it on my own. The flowers were perfect, uniquely arranged, and repeatedly complimented on. My bouquet was a little untraditional, and absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for such amazing, beautiful creations that truly added to the overall perfection of my wedding day! :)

-Erica McKeever / McCrystal

 

 


June 20, 2012

Dear Todd & the whole team at Flowers By Candle-Lite,

We want express how thankful we are for our absolutely beautiful flowers that helped to make our wedding ( 11-12-2011 ) spectacular !! We LOVED all the bouquets, boutonnieres, & centerpieces and they lasted for quite a while after our wedding.  Our family & friends couldn't say enough as to how lovely & special the flowers were & we are so glad that we were able to work with you !

-Rich & Sharon

P.S. Everyone fought over the centerpieces


June 19, 2012

Todd,

Everything was so PERFECT.  It was the best day/night of my life.  Billy and I got a sneak peek of the room before the guests were allowed to enter and I was blown away.   The flowers looked AMAZING!!!  I LOVE that you added that silver wrap around the pilsner vases!!  It was just perfect.  Thank you for everything and for knowing what I would love and making it all come together.

-Erica  ( Wedding 6-8-2012 at The Meadow Wood Manor )


 
May 8, 2012
Dear George & Staff,
Thank you so much for the beautiful arrangements. You always made our Dad & Mom happy with your flowers.


-The Wunderly Family



May 1, 2012
Todd, Thank you again ...
The Flowers were absolutely beautiful !!
 
-Cathy Dircks



Hi Todd,
Pictures of the beautiful bouquets you provided for our wedding are available on our shutterfly website.  I hope that some of the pictures will be of use.  You did such a wonderful job for our wedding last year - & the colors you picked were absolutely beautiful too.  Please let me know if you are on wedding wire or any other site, so that we can brag about how wonderful your business is!
Thanks!
 
-Ariel + Vinnie D'Anton

Thank you for every beautiful flower experience. You have blown me away with each new creation.
Todd, on a personal note, you listen & create not only flowers, but an amazing memory. Thank you for sharing your love of what you do with us.

-James & Cassandra Watts


Todd,
wanted to write and thank you for a job well done. My sister told me that the flowers are beautiful! Thank you for that attention to detail that I had heard you have.

- Mike Granahan
01/02/2012


Todd,
Thank you for the flowers, they were beutiful. You guys did such an amazing job. My family is very grateful.

Thanks

- Meg Olenowski


Dear Todd:
I just wanted wanted give you my sincere thanks on the beautiful wreath you created for my boss Dave Heiner.
You created the most beautiful arrangement and am proud to say all the employees were taken aback at the wonderful job you did.  The creativity and "hitting it right on" was amazing.
Thank you so much!!!

 
Sincerely,
Cherie DePaola




 

To Todd,

I can't thank you enough for the gorgeous floral arrangements! They were the most beautiful I had ever seen in my entire life. I actually cried when I saw them. You were also so kind throughout the selection process. I will forever be grateful ...

Sincerely
Jennie




Todd
I just wanted to express our gratitude for all the speacial attention you gave to the arrangement & ribbon. It was exactly what he wanted & visitors were commenting on how "Island" perfect & beautiful it was for her.

Thank you again,
Barbara

 




 

Thank you for the beautiful heart & the #1 Mets fan arrangements. They touched our hearts...

Love
The Pillsbury Family

 
 



Hello Todd,

I am back home after almost 4 weeks away from home and I wanted to thank you very much for the flowers you arranged for my friend (sent on august 1st). Thanks for every thing she loved it!!! Have a good day & it's been a pleasure doing business with you. 


Best Regards,
Hayuti Landau

 




Hi Todd,


We just got back from the honeymoon and it was fantastic!  The wedding was so beautiful and we couldn't stop getting compliments on the flowers, they looked gorgeous!  The cake was perfect too, it was exactly what we were looking for : )  You really made the day complete !!!   THANK YOU SO MUCH!  Talk to you soon! 


Bridgett McManus

 




June 24, 2011

Todd, Thank you sooo much for all the beautiful flowers u did for Jeni and Kenny's Wedding 6/24/11. They were perfect, and you were so wonderful and creative. Thank u from the bottom of our hearts, you helped in making their dreams come true!


Sincerely, Valerie Joan Saathoff

 



June 25, 2011

What an amazing job you did on the Pirate arrangements! They were a huge hit at the party! Everyone was talking about the beautiful flowers!! You did a wonderful job as always! Thank You & Nice Job!!


Elizabeth Brejnik

 



March 31, 2011

My girlfriend received the orchid plant I ordered from you today and was ecstatic! She told me how beautiful it was and more importantly-it made her so happy! Thank you very much for everything. She lives locally so you can be assured I will be using your florist in the future! Thanks again.


Francene Sigai

 



March 26, 2011

I just wanted to thank you so much, you did such an amazing job with everything for my wedding, you are definitely the BEST!!!!!!! And of course i LOVED my cake!!!


Jackie Walter

 



March 23, 2011

Dear Todd & George, I wanted to thank you both again for the beautiful flowers for my mothers funeral. Everyone commented on them, & I know Mom would have loved them. All of your suggestions were very helpful & gave so much meaning to her services ...


Ellie

 



March 18, 2011

Sending flowers is something that I love to do. Choosing the right bouquet to get the sentiment across is never easy. I found Flowers by Candle-lite about a year ago and have had nothing but great experiences each time. I have worked exclusively with Marlissa Sherwood. To say that she is innovative, creative and artistic would be a tremendous understatement. The quality of the flowers, artistry of the design work, focus on customer satisfaction is evidence of a team of professionals who care and take tremendous pride in their creations. If you live in Morris County or are sending flowers to anyone in Morris County and are using any other florist or floral delivery service, you are making a mistake....


Sandy Mozes

 



Feb 14, 2011

Todd, Many Thanks


I wanted to let you know the flowers for my Mother-In-Law, Mary Long were
absolutely beautiful! My husband & the rest of Mary's family were more than
pleased. Thank you so much for all your help & for the wonderful job you &
Flowers By Candle-Lite did for us.


With sincere appreciation -Linda Long

 




Jan 27,2011

Please accept our thanks for the wonderful display of flowers that you made for my husbands wake & funeral. The fishing creel turned out so nice!!

- Joan Prutting & Family

Jan 4,2011
Dear Flowers By Candle-Lite
Words cannot express how pleased I was with the lovely baskets, cremation piece, & tulips in my wooden shoes - All made Danglers look very special for my Mom. It was a pleasure working with you ...

Sincerely -Joan Lightner




Dec 30, 2010

My Manager had a house full on Christmas and he told me at least 15 people asked where the flowers had come from---it was that unique and beautiful. I asked him to take a picture of it so that all the girls in the office could get to see it.
Todd, you really came through for us. Thanks so very much and the best New Year's wishes to you and your family. You will definitely
be hearing from us again. Thank You

Catherine M. Landrith
Sr. Registered Client Associate

 

 

 




Good Morning,


I picked up a flower arrangement for my wife’s birthday on Tuesday, and just wanted to say how beautiful they were! Simply put; great job!! Thanks!! As always, you folks are the best!

Charley I.
10-21-2010




Dear Todd,

Thank you so much for the beautiful energy you surrounded my sisters Betty soul with. How extraordinary the miniature pink calla lilies are! You gave me a look of total trust when you said "I will take care of it" I knew you would. Thank you Todd, you out did any expectations. The Betty Boops & ribbons were perfect.

Sincerely, Irene Hansen
October 4,2010




Dear George & all,
Thank you for creating the most beautiful flower garden for our Cyndi - She's a song in the wind, dancing, singing, laughing all the way - She's an angel now, we are so heartbroken - We miss her so, thank you from our hearts!

Gladys, John, Doree, & Sherry Smolko
July 21, 2010




When I asked for something "different" I had no idea how amazing my bosses arrangement would be. I simply said I needed something masculine and different, it was PERFECT and everyone complimented the one-of-a-kind design. I was leery sending flowers to a man but I am so glad I thought to do so, they were greatly appreciated and admired for over 2 weeks. Thanks guys-you made me look great lol!

RockinChick
07/14/2010




Mom's Flowers

Dear Flowers by Candle-lite,
The casket arrangement you did for Mom, Ann Lovett, Mar 4 2010, was beautiful-just gorgeous and fresh and pretty in pink, white, and lilac! She would have loved them. We are so satisfied with leaving the specifics up to you , you never disappoint us. Thank you for your effort, the beauty of the flowers and arrangement and the gentle way of treating us the family.

Deb and Tom
LovettLanding, NJ
June 27, 2010




Exceptional Satisfied Customer
Posted by costco1 on 09/04/2009

Whenever I buy flowers, Flowers by Candlelight is always my first choice. The owner and employees are always friendly and helpful.They are never lacking creative ideas. I have ordered many prom corsages, funeral baskets, table arrangements and stunning bouquets. I have never been disappointed and have always received compliments. Their flowers seem to last forever. The gift area is fun to browse in and is convenient to pick up just the right thing to go with the flowers. Flowers by Candlelight is a 5 star operation.

Alice Less




Exceptional
Posted by cgkane on 08/29/2009

I love stopping in to Flowers ...

I love stopping in to Flowers By CandleLite on Saturdays when I pick up my
coffee. With their help, I like to choose something up-beat and perky for my
weekend. They are friendly, creative and warm.

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM




Exceptional High quality - Unique Arrangements
Posted by ms-parsippany on
08/23/2009

Best flower shop in the area......and I've done my homework. If you're
looking for impressive arrangements and unique style this is your only
stop. Add the true care put into your flowers by the staff and this
place can't be beat. This family business gives you the attention you
need and their arrangements stun me every time I pick them up.

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM

 





Exceptional Flower Art
Posted by barbcarb7 on 07/30/2009

Just received an arrangement of flowers from Candlelight florist and I
don't think I have ever seen anything more beautiful. The arrangement
was all sunflowers with some kind of grass flowing from under the
flowers creating a light and airy almost floating look. I will be sure
the next time I need to send flowers I will call that shop. What a
pleasant surprise to receive flowers and a piece of living art.

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM

 





Exceptional With Sympathy
Posted by Martial6 on 07/13/2009

I recently had to order flowers for my Moms funeral I had no idea what
I wanted or how to go about ordering, a friend told me to go to
Candlelite Florist and it was the best advice I could have received.
They made the whole ordeal so easy and made sure I knew what I was
ordering. Everything was explained in detail the colors the flowers the
style of each piece I ordered they checked with the funeral home for
delivery times while I was still in the store nothing was left to
chance. When I arrived for the services the flowers were set in place
just as they said they would be and everything was more beautiful than
I expected. I had mentioned that my mother loved nature and bird
watching, set right in the center of the floral piece on the casket was
a bird and bird nest, it captured the perfect reflection of Mom.
The kind people at Candlelite not only make beautiful floral
arrangements they also take into consideration your feelings at such a
sad time. This is more than just a flower shop it is people who care
and want to do the best for you.

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM





Exceptional Flowers by Candlelite mak...
Posted by DenvilleKathy on 07/11/2009

Flowers by Candlelite makes the most unique and creative arrangements
of anyone in the Morris County area. I have been using their services
for over 20 years, and have never been disappointed! What a track
record! They add little touches that make their bouquets and
centerpieces stand out (such as a little lady bug button on a leaf, or
a rhinestone pinned into the middle of a rose). I also find that they
use the freshest flowers of anyone around. If I receive 2 or 3
different arrangements (for a birthday or anniversary), theirs will
inevitably last longer than any other florists' arrangement. Flowers by
Candlelite very recently provided all the flowers for my son's wedding.
Everything was attended to with the greatest care and detail. The
bouquets and corsages were exquisite, the church flowers were elegant,
and the centerpieces at the reception were stunning and tastefully
done. It was probably the only part of the wedding that I knew I would
not have to worry about for a second. I was confident that Marlissa
would do an excellent job, and she more than lived up to my
expectations.

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM





Exceptional Flowers
Posted by dialer on 06/30/2009

Best in floral design Best in customer relations Best professional
staff that can handle any and all floral requests and special
requirements Best in customer
retentions.......................including myself

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM




One of a Kind
Posted by gmichael7 on 06/25/2009

WOW! I have been sending flowers for years and in most cases have been
very happy with the results, then a friend told me to order from
Flowers by Candlelight these people are not florists they are floral
artists. I called the shop and placed an order for a mixed floral
arrangement for $65.00 I gave them no guide lines, The arrangement that
was sent was magnificent a true work of art beautiful fresh flowers
some I have never seen before displayed in the most creative way. I
can't wait to order again from this forward moving shop.....





Exceptional Creative florist
Posted by ashley10 on 07/28/2007

The last few times I ordered flowers I called on Flowers by
Candle-lite. They are without question the most creative people in the
flower industry. Fresh beautiful arrangements everyone asking where I
got them. They don't just sell flowers they sell style with flowers

Provided by YELLOWPAGES.COM




User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by LindaH 04/20/2009
They do a wonderful job, are very creative and give a good value for
the money...plus so friendly. What more could a girl ask for? I just
called last minute for a funeral today and even though they were just
at the funeral home, they are making a special trip last minute for me!
That's what I call service.




User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
a Yahoo! Local User 09/12/2005
The best florist around !!!!!!!: These guys are great !! When you want
something different and or unique this is the shop to go. They always
have a wide variety of flowers you just can't find in other places
.....




Experts at Flowers 5
By Max A. | Insider Expert | Rank: 4,477 Flowers By Candle-Lite This
little shop located in a small plaza has people who truly know their
flowers. They do anything from bouquets to corsages. Flowers are their
passion and I highly recommend this florist for all your flower needs.

Posted 12/14/08




Art in flowers!!! After trying many local shops I found Flowers by candlelite and what a pleasant surprise. The staff is very helpful and full of good ideas. I
just used this shop for a party at The Villa in Mt. Lakes and the centerpieces
were more than I could have ever expected. The funny part is no one was
talking about the guest of honor or the food only the beautiful flowers that
were on the tables Flowers by candlelite go beyond imagination they have the
creative edge that sets them apart from any shop in this area..........
January 28, 2009 by Ken Strubb in Denville, NJ




Not Just Another Florist!!! I like to send flowers for no reason and the thrill
people get from them is my gift to me. I have looked around for a florist that
could do the type of work I was looking for and after trying many local shops
a friend told me to try Flowers by Candlelight. What a welcome surprise these
people are more than florists they are floral artists. I gave them a brief
description of what I wanted and when I saw what arrived I was blown away with
the creative, artistic, beautiful arrangement was sent. This is the only place
I will ever order flowers from. There were flower verities in the arrangement
I had never seen before and presented in a contemporary styled design. This is
not your average flower shop the friendly staff at Candlelight are only too
willing to help you with your flower selections.

October 05, 2008 by Mark Davis in Morris Plains, NJ




What a great shop !!! I always look forward to what the crew at Candle-Lite
will put together for me. Every time I order an arrangement to be delivered
through them, I get such amazing feedback from my clients saying how beautiful
& unusual the flowers are. It's also fun just to stop in & see all the
interesting items for sale.
They are also one of the only shops around to carry such a wide variety of
Lampe Berger burners & fragrances.
Always a pleasure .... "M"

August 15, 2008 by Mark Thompson in Rockaway, NJ




The best florist around !!!!!!!
These guys are great !! When you want something different and or unique this
is the shop to go. They always have a wide variety of flowers you just can't
find in other places ........

2005-09-12 by Yahoo! Reviewer at Yahoo! Local




Hello Todd,
I am back home after almost 4 weeks away from home and I wanted to thank you very much for the flowers you arranged for my friend (sent on august 1st).
Thanks for every thing she loved it!!! Have a good day & it's been a pleasure doing business with you.

Best Regards,
Hayuti Landau




November 17, 2011

Todd,

The Flowers are magnificent!!! That's why you are the only florist for NJCCA's events!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Gail






Feb 19, 2012

Dear Todd,
Just wanted to thank you for all your help in preparing the flowers for the bridal shower on Saturday.  The hydrangea arrangements were so beautiful...everyone was commenting about them.
Luckily I took one home for myself and am still enjoying their beauty.
Thanks again,
Joan Maguire

 




 

Jan 18, 2013

I want to thank you for doing such a beautiful job on the spray I ordered for my aunt's funeral. It was absolutely beautiful and I just wanted you to know how much it was appreciated. Thank you. Cathy Kelly




1-24-2013

George,

I don't know how to thank you enough for your incredible generosity to our family. The beautiful flower arrangements you furnished added so much to an overwhelming event of positive human spirit. Our family is humbled by all the generosity of an incredible community. You have helped us in more ways than you can ever know. My brother Brent and the rest of the Decker family will carry this with us always. God bless you and your family!

With deepest regards, Craig Decker




2-4-2013

Good Morning,

The arrangement for my Uncle was absolutely beautiful. Everyone commented on it.

Thank you so much, Lynn Pacich




2-4-2013

Hi, Todd-

Thank you for doing a wonderful job! (as always!) Mariel Dryl, ACSM HFS, ACSM CCET, NSCA-CPTD* TOTAL LIFE CONDITIONING

 




2-14-2013

Everyone at Flowers By Candle-Lite
Thank you from the Morris Knolls Key Club. This is the second year that we have ordered carnations through your shop to sell for Valentine's Day. We had an extremely successful fundraiser and we couldn't have done it without you. We raised over $300 and we will donate all of it to Mr. Decker who recently lost his son and wife in a house fire. Dan Decker, the son, was a student at Morris Knolls High School. We're glad that a local business was willing to help us in running such a fundraiser.
Once again, thank you from all at the Morris Knolls Key Club!

 




2-20-2013
Dear Candle-Lite
Words can not express the gratitude I have for you for providing the floral displays for my wife & sons memorial service.
Gratefully yours,
Brent Decker





Feb 28, 2013
Mr. Todd & Flowers By Candle-Lite
WOW !! Thank you for all you do. You always & I mean every delivery knock me off my feet. You go up, over, & beyond any expectations that could be made. It shows how much you care in every arrangement I have received. Thank you for making my hubby shine in the floral department. Amazing ! Awesome ! Breath-taking ! Beautiful ! "African Rainbow Roses"
Hugs & God Bless .... Cassandra & James